All Trust Center email notifications are turned on by default, but you can customize them to keep users updated on only the activities that are important to them.
Note: Trust Center emails contain an Unsubscribe link as a fast, convenient way for users to stop receiving notifications when they are no longer relevant.
There are two distinct notification paths:
Update Note notifications: When someone publishes a document change and uses the Update Note checkbox, an immediate notification about that specific update is sent.
Daily batched email notifications: Notifications for Document changes available and FAQ changes available are not sent immediately when the Update Note checkbox is disabled. Instead, they are grouped and sent once per day to all subscribers of the profile.
You must be an Admin to perform this task.
Only your Customer Success manager (CSM) or Account manager (AM) can edit email templates. Contact them for enablement.
Go to Organization Settings > Communications > Notifications > Trust Center and expand the section.
Turn the toggles off or on next to the notifications you want users to receive.
Note: The following document and questionnaire emails are batched and sent once a day:
FAQ changes available
Document changes available
Questionnaire changes available
Document changes accepted
Questionnaire changes accepted
Trust Center Admins can control whether visitors can subscribe to updates at the Trust Center level by using the Subscription button.
The Subscribe to updates button is enabled by default for all existing Trust Centers so visitors can subscribe to updates. When the Subscribe button is disabled:
The Subscribe to updates button is hidden for new visitors and they can’t subscribe to updates.
Existing subscribers remain subscribed, continue receiving updates, and still have the ability to unsubscribe.
Note: When an existing subscriber unsubscribes their subscription is permanently removed, they won’t see the Subscribe to updates button again, and they can’t resubscribe even if they revisit the Trust Center.
To disable the Subscribe to updates button:
Go to the Settings tab of your Trust Center.
Scroll down to Enable Subscription and turn the toggle off.
Only your CSM or AM can edit the verbiage in the Invite and Update email templates.