These frequently asked questions (FAQs) provide an overview of how the Trust Center Views feature works, including public, private, and landing page information.
A: The biggest advantage of views is you only have to maintain one Trust Center where you can granularly determine what information you want to share with customers and prospects based on the products or services that are relevant to them. Examples of how this could be used are segmenting products, regions, and more.
A: Yes. And if you use a public View with a landing page you will always have at least one view visible to anyone that visits your site.
A: The biggest difference is that private Trust Centers allow you to share one or more views with customers proactively and they only see the information you’ve decided to share with them.
Public Trust Centers have a public URL that can be visited by anyone, so you must have at least one page visible for public visitors. This is why we offer the option of having a landing page OR showing all views for public Trust Centers—giving you flexibility in how you structure your Trust Center.
A: No, it’s hidden from them.
A: Yes, if you want to be able to select which products customers and prospects have access to. You could create a View for each product and then share the most appropriate one with your recipients.
A: No, not at this time. We recommend that you create separate Trust Centers if you need more than one.
A: One of the most commonly cited needs by customers is to only show their prospects and customers the data that’s relevant to them. If everything is shown, it creates confusion and noise for the visitor. A landing page gives your organization the ability to share some basic information about itself publicly, and then grant additional access as needed.
A: No, the option can be disabled in the Settings tab at any time.
A: No, it’s publicly accessible to anyone visiting your site.