Save as PDF

How is deactivating users different from removing users?

Overview

When a user is deactivated from Responsive, their historical data (such as comments and responses) is retained in the application.

When a user is removed from Responsive, any historical data associated with their account is retained, but you must reassign all open tasks to another user when you remove the account.

See How do I deactivate a user account for more information.

Select the applicable tab for your edition of Responsive.

  • Deactivating Users

    Deactivated users have an Inactive status:

    mceclip0.png

    Once a user is deactivated, they cannot log into the application and no tasks can be assigned. You can reactivate the deactivated user by clicking the Menu associated with the user and selecting Activate.

    Removing Users

    If there are any associated records when trying to remove the user, a Reassign User pop-up displays:

    mceclip1.png

    Assign the ownership to another user, then click Reassign to permanently remove the user permanently from the application.

  • Essentials features are subscription-based and may not be available for all users. Contact your account manager, or accountmanagers@responsive.io, for more details.

    Deactivating Users

    Deactivated users have an Inactive status:

    mceclip0.png

    Once a user is deactivated, they cannot log into the application and no tasks can be assigned. You can reactivate the deactivated user by clicking the Menu associated with the user and selecting Activate.

    Removing Users

    If there are any associated records when trying to remove the user, a Reassign User pop-up displays:

    mceclip1.png

    Assign the ownership to another user, then click Reassign to permanently remove the user permanently from the application.

Was this article helpful?

/